First Post!! #findyourstrong

I have been wanting to start a blog for about two years now. I actually set this blog up last summer and never got around to writing a post. But what better motivation than a new year, a clean slate, and a day off of work? So here I am, on January 1, 2014, starting my very own blog! Wohoo! I know you are so excited. Somehow I made it through my education with A’s in all of my English and writing classes, but I really have no idea what I’m doing. Lauren Matthesen has always been the writer. 🙂

Image
“Don’t forget to play with me, mom!”

But anyway, the idea behind “Dressed in Strength” is from Proverbs 31:17. The verse is “She dresses herself with strength and makes her arms strong.” When the thought of starting a blog popped up, I knew I wanted it to be about my faith but also about my love for running and living a healthy lifestyle. So what does it mean that she “dresses herself with strength?” To me I believe that the strength is not only physical, but mental. That while she keeps her body in physical shape, she sharpens her mind. Boldness. Courage. Power. Strength. Confidence. 

My prayer for this blog is that it encourages and challenges you and me to dig deeper in our faith and causes us to push our limits physically and mentally. And like Saucony, #findyourstrong.

blessings… ashlyn

2 thoughts on “First Post!! #findyourstrong

Leave a Reply

